

1021 O Street, Suite 3110 Sacramento CA 95814 www.dof.ca.gov

December 11, 2024

Honorable Scott D. Wiener, Chair Joint Legislative Budget Committee Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee Honorable Jesse Gabriel, Chair Assembly Budget Committee

Honorable Anna M. Caballero, Chair Senate Appropriations Committee Honorable Buffy Wicks, Chair Assembly Appropriations Committee

## Change pursuant to Section 19.56 (AB 179, Ch. 249/2022)

Pursuant to Section 19.56, of Chapter 249, Statutes of 2022, the Department of Finance respectfully submits a local fiscal agent change. Under Provision 6 of the section, Finance may authorize the use of an alternative local fiscal agent and has worked in close consultation with legislative staff to coordinate this change.

The table below identifies the original local fiscal agent and the corrected local fiscal agent for Section 19.56(k)(26)(C).

CS 19.56 Citation	Original Local Fiscal Agent	Corrected Local Fiscal Agent
19.56(k)(26)(C)	City of Vacaville	Vacaville Neighborhood Boys and Girls Club for land
		acquisition and capital projects

Finance requests an expedited review of the submission and a waiver of the 30-day waiting requirement.

If you have any questions or need additional information regarding this matter, please call Greg Bruss, Principal Program Budget Analyst, at (916) 322-5540.

JOE STEPHENSHAW Director

By:

ERIKA LI

Chief Deputy Director

cc: On following page

cc: Honorable Sharon Quirk-Silva, Chair, Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 5 Honorable Steve Padilla, Chair, Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Subcommittee No. 4

Honorable Roger W. Niello, Vice Chair, Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee

Honorable Heath Flora, Vice Chair, Assembly Budget Committee Gabriel Petek, Legislative Analyst (3)

Elisa Wynne, Staff Director, Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee Kirk Feely, Fiscal Director, Senate Republican Fiscal Office

Christopher W. Woods, Senate President pro Tempore's Office (2)

Christian Griffith, Chief Consultant, Assembly Budget Committee

Joseph Shinstock, Fiscal Director, Assembly Republican Caucus, Office of Policy and Budget

Paul Dress, Caucus Co-Chief of Staff, Assembly Republican Leader's Office Katja Townsend, Capitol Director, Assembly Republican Leader's Office Jason Sisney, Assembly Speaker's Office (2)

Mark McKenzie, Staff Director, Senate Appropriations Committee Jay Dickenson, Chief Consultant, Assembly Appropriations Committee